the answer’s obvious

It’s in the ocean…

It’s almost the middle of April and I’m about to do something that I rarely, if at all, do. Reflect. Review. Reevaluate. Repeat. This is an exercise I usually, and reluctantly, only start after Christmas when the looming cloud of the unknown that is the New Year falls upon us. But I’d like to try something different, something new, something…something. For once, I’d like to try something and see if it sticks. However, what that is exactly, I would most certainly like to find out.

I’ve written before, or maybe not – I don’t remember – about New Year’s resolutions, of how I wanted to try to act more like an adult, to be more self-aware, to essentially get my notional “shit together”.  I’m going to assume a good first step would be to look back on the past 4 months and see what’s up: have I grown? To answer my question, no. I mean c’mon, it’s only been 4 months. Get off my back.

In all seriousness, I feel like definite life changes (define life changing, there are degrees right?) are afoot. I have made a more conscious effort to live more like a grown-up. Eating healthier (somewhat) and not ordering out (as often), doing the dishes (by putting them ALL in the dishwasher), folding my laundry (before the pile begins to outgrow me), etc. Essentially, living more like a functioning member of society, one who uses their time efficiently and wastes not their opportunities. I don’t know what that last sentence means, but bare with me, okay? Upon my self-re-evaluation I’ve notice that I have too much clutter in my life. It’s organized in my own little way, in boxes on shelves around my apartment, out of sight and out of mind but that’s exactly what the problem is. That is exactly what I’ve been blindly dealing with – putting things out of sight and out of mind.

What do I have to do to change it? Well the answer’s obvious. Face shit head-on, not literally of course, figuratively. Keep it in-mind and deal with it then, there and now. Finding my way through the clutter to fresh, clean, green and cow pile-free pastures. Be that with work, life and play. What exactly does this have to do with fashion or this blog? Everything.

More than you will ever know.

Toodles!

p.s. Photo taken in Punta Cana in March of last year. Wishing I was there now…

What's on your mind?

