get while the going’s good

The jacket, you’ve seen before. The dress: I had picked it out for my mother on a shopping trip a couple of years back. She wore it twice then handed it down to me. I may have dropped a hint, or two, or seven, about how much I loved it. The jersey, the fit, the longer skirt length; perfect for that 6-month long winter of ours. I dislike wearing pants. Even in the winter. Especially in the winter. Salt stains on the fringe of my wide-legged trousers are a nightmare –like Uggs (enough already, okay?)– I’d like to save a bit of coin on the dry-cleaning bill. Am I right?


photos by David Fee…

Toodles!

4 thoughts on “get while the going’s good

What's on your mind?

