hey gaia repossi, i really love your style

I really, really do. She exudes a quiet elegance which I’m quite drawn to and has accomplished so much: a collaboration with Alexander Wang last season and her own jewellery line. Her menswear-inspired look is what I’m into as of late…well, not really, more like always…and I love that her femininity is never lost in the translation. Despite the subtle masculine influence in her style, the Parisienne look wears her well. She’s an advocate of Céline –if I could afford it, I’d be too–and wears it oh so well. Needless to say, Gaia (because we’re on a first name basis), I really love your style. If you don’t know who she is, look her up.

gaia in céline

gaia in mens suiting

gaia in céline pants

Thinking about it now, I think I’d like to have this as a regular feature on the blog. I have a few (read: a lot) “style icons”, for lack of a better word, I’d be happy to share them with!

Toodles!

What's on your mind?

