a cape. no, not like superman.

As the season is changing and autumn is now upon us I plan to give my wardrobe somewhat of a facelift, well, more of a chemical peel. I’ve said for years how much I’d like a wool cape for the autumn and now I’ve decided to do something about it. I’m still not sure on the colour — a neutral or camel is more timeless but a vibrant shade adds modernity. I’ve decided that I prefer the slightly-below-the-hip length and an option with a large collar so that a scarf won’t always be necessary.  I adore the royal blue, faux fur collar option from  Asos below, but also find its McQ Alexander McQueen shearling counterpart from ssense to be the modern take on the trend. Of course the most affordable alternative is more favourable. Of course.

Asos, Ralph Lauren Black Label, A.P.C. & McQ Alexander McQueen

There’s something infinitely regal and elegant about a cape. Topped with my purple, leather, elbow-length gloves and knee-high riding boots…I can’t wait!

Toodles!

What's on your mind?

