onwards & upwards

I’m not even going to bring up my disturbing absence this past month and a half…let’s just move forward shall we? Start anew, if I may?

Artistic Director for Moschino, Rosella Jardini

The image above was taken last June by the lovely and ever so talented Garance Doré. I remember thinking that I wish I could stay this chic when I grew older. The crisp blue shirt with collar casually popped, tailored white pants and statement jewelry.

Industrial-strength iron, anyone? White denim wrinkles a no-no.

I heart my MK watch and vintage Dior belt...a little too much.

I drew from Garancé’s photo, inspiration for my outfit for an evening of “light” shopping yesterday; I say light because it only lasted 1.5 hours instead of the usual 3-5. Recently, I’ve kept my retail therapy to a bare minimum and happened to go a little overboard. And rightly so, I was indulging for a special occasion – an event I was given the privilege of attending. More on that another time…

Back to the outfit – I love the colours! So fresh and invigorating. My mood took a turn for the better with this ensemble…or perhaps that was due to the high I felt from handing the sales associate my credit card. Either way, I felt great. On top of the world! The perfect get-up for running errands; casual yet chic, put together, but not too much. A little side note: I feel like this would have been better worn with a pair of gladiators, instead of the gold flip-flops I had to opt for. I currently am not in possession of a pair of gladiators– I guess I’ll have to make another shopping trip for a pair…or two.

Toodles!

One thought on “onwards & upwards

What's on your mind?

