Yes, it happened ions ago but here…

I know, I know, I’ve been MIA for a week. But now I’m back (insert warm applause here)! Not this past Saturday, but the Saturday before, I had the opportunity of attending not one, but two fashion shows on behalf of Ottawa Fashion Week where I work as a Social Media/Marketing Intern. You can read my coverage on both events here and here.

I wore a bright yellow Club Monaco sundress with a RW&Co. boyfriend blazer and birthday gift from the Man of My Dreams; Nine West rafia-wedge sandals. Do you remember in the post here where I gasped when I first laid eyes on that dress? Well the same thing occurred with these sandals; quickest shoe shopping excursion of my life. Only 10 minutes spent in Nine West…I’d say that’s a record, no? These shoes will definitely be in high rotation in my summer wardrobe this season.

Anyway,  to say the least, I felt 150% under-dressed compared to my fashionable counterparts in attendance at both shows (as you can see from the photos). To see more photos taken by me and the talented Sabrina Kwan, fellow Social Media Intern, visit Ottawa Fashion Week’s Facebook page.

I guess because of the weather, I felt it mandatory to don my summer attire, however, by doing so I inadvertently under-dressed for the occasion. I should have followed my mother’s advice, from when I was a young lass, “When in doubt, always overdress”.

It’s actually her birthday today. Happy Birthday Mom! Love you!

Bye for now!

What's on your mind?

