hey amanda brooks, i really love your style

Every once in a while, I receive an email from American Vogue – telling me what I can expect to find inside the latest issue or on their website (their not-so-recent overhaul of the website is excellent by the way).

The last email featured this photo of Amanda Brooks (author of I Love Your Style), somewhere up North…the American North,  not the good ol’ Canadian North. I was in awe. I’m going to assume that she styled the outfit herself. I’ve never seen snowy-cabin chic interpreted this way. Classic, red & black lumberjack plaid, blue skinny jeans, Sorels and…FUR! A modern take, with a traditional twist, on dressing for the cabin.  Photo compliments of vogue.com.

amanda brooks

 

 
Oh and by the way, Happy 2011 everyone! See? Only 2 days late.

2 thoughts on “hey amanda brooks, i really love your style

What's on your mind?

